So which celebs were lucky enough to score seats to the intimate, outdoor event? Here, our list of all the A-listers we spotted in the crowd at Adele One Night Only—plus, what their personal connection to the singer is.

Who was in the audience for Adele One Night Only?

James Corden

These two go back to at least 2016, when she famously appeared on his Late Late Show’s “Carpool Karaoke.” More recently, Adele admitted in a Vogue “73 Questions” interview that Corden once gifted her with a piece of used chewing gum that had been in the mouth of none other than Céline Dion! Corden then talked about the awkward (but kinda awesome) present on his show. “The weekend before we had shot [‘Carpool Karaoke’], we went on a little weekend away to Mexico, my family, [Adele], her son and we spent a weekend together… And the following Friday I was shooting the Carpool with Céline Dion and Adele just loves Céline Dion," he explained. “I ripped off a piece and she put it in and I said, ‘Don’t. I’ll do it,’ because, you know, she was about to do the fold. I said, ‘I got it, I got it, I got it.’ I then had to give it to [a Late Late Show producer] and I was like, ‘I need to keep this super safe!’ And she took it and looked at me like, ‘I think this is the day he’s lost his mind.’ And I said, ‘Please keep it safe.’ And then I gave it to [Adele] for her birthday. She’s a difficult person to buy for. A candle doesn’t cut it!"

Gabrielle Union and Dwyane Wade

Husband and wife Union and Wade aren’t the only Adele megafans in their family: For Halloween this year, their 2-year-old daughter Kaavia dressed up as Adele! Specifically, Kaavia matched the look Adele wore to NBA star Anthony Davis’ wedding back in September 2021.

Rich Paul

Paul, as those in-the-know know, is a sports “superagent” and Adele’s boyfriend! They’ve been seeing each other since the start of 2021.

Seth Rogen

Melissa McCarthy

Lizzo

Lizzo is another Adele superfan. When “Easy on Me” dropped in October 2021, Lizzo literally celebrated by twerking to the track! Lizzo also said around that time on her Instagram Live, “She’s so pretty. You know, me and Adele, we both Tauruses.”

Sarah Paulson and Holland Taylor

Paulson (whose longtime love is Taylor) not only loves Adele; she also looks just like her! In May 2020, when Adele shared a pic of herself celebrating her 32nd birthday in quarantine, Paulson’s name wound up trending on Twitter as fans noticed how they could be sisters. Paulson later responded to that chatter by saying, “Listen, I’ll take it. I mean, what I wish they were comparing was my talent to her talent and saying mine was as great as hers. Which, quite honestly, they can’t say because no one’s as talented and great as her, which is really irritating, but I’ll take looking like her!”

Gordon Ramsay

Leonardo DiCaprio

Ava DuVernay

Donald Glover

Jesse Tyler Ferguson

Selena Gomez

Add Gomez to the long list of celebs who are obsessed with Adele’s artistry. In January 2020, when asked what other singer’s song she wishes she had written, Gomez replied, “I would have wanted to do either ‘Send My Love (To Your New Lover)’ or ‘Hello.’ I would say those were two that I was like, ‘Man, I love that so much and I wish I had written something like that.’”

Kris Jenner

Ellen DeGeneres

Tyler Perry

Nicole Richie

In a November 2021 interview with Rolling Stone, Adele credited both Richie and Jennifer Lawrence with being two of her closest showbiz buddies. “They humanized me because I had avoided talking to anyone that was ever famous in any capacity, because I was like, ‘Well, I’m not famous.’ I’m very British like that,” Adele explained. “We never spoke about work, which was amazing, because most of the time when I catch up with someone, they want to know all about my work, and I’m like, ‘I don’t want to talk about that. Can we talk about something else? I’m knackered.’”

Molly Shannon

Tracee Ellis Ross

Drake

Drake and Adele have been friends for a few years—seemingly, since October 2018, when she went to see him in concert. “Champagne Papi blew my mind tonight!” she tweeted at the time. “Best production I’ve ever seen, hands down, and way up there with one of my favorite shows of all time. Huge love.” Drake responded, “I love this woman and she came to the show… Thank God nobody told me I would have been SHOOK.” In 2019, they famously went on a friend date at a bowling alley. Cut to October 2021, and Adele even revealed that she gave Drizzy a preview of 30 to get his opinion on it. “I played it to Drake maybe last year when he was in town,” she said. “I was like, ‘Do you think this is like what people want, or not want?’ And he said, ‘Absolutely.’” Next, Who is Adele’s New Boyfriend? All About Sports Agent Rich Paul and the 30 Singer’s “Exhausting” Divorce 

Adele One Night Only Celebs  Who s in the Audience for Adele  - 18Adele One Night Only Celebs  Who s in the Audience for Adele  - 40