It is a close competition with the possibility that any of them can win, so their song choices and performances tonight —including one song dedicated to Bruce Springsteen—could sway the vote and the decision. In addition, Leah will be singing “Fireworks” with Katy Perry, HunterGirl will perform Randy Travis’ “I Told You So” with Luke Bryan, and Noah will get the opportunity to sing with Melissa Etheridge. There will also be showstopping performances by Idol  judge Lionel Richie,  Idol legend Carrie Underwood, and superstars James Arthur, Sara Bareilles, Gabby Barrett, Michael Bublé, Deana Carter, Earth, Wind & Fire, Melissa Etheridge, Flo Rida, Ben Platt, Thomas Rhett, Tai Verdes and more. But, of course, what everyone really wants to know is who will win. Parade.com asked each of the Top 3 what it would mean to them to walk away with the American Idol title. Noah Thompson: “I feel like there’s just no words for it. The way I feel about it, I would be in complete shock, to be honest, because I did not expect to make it this far. Never in a million years, so I would be so grateful. But at the same time , truthfully I would love to see either one of them [Leah or Huntergirl] win the show. Honestly, I would have loved to see anybody win the show. I’m just really happy to be here.” Leah Marlene: “There have been countless people just rooting for me since I was a little girl playing the farmer’s market and sounding terrible, but they let me play! So many people since then have lifted me up and encouraged me. They are solely the reason I am here. Winning is not about any of us at this point. It’s about the people who got us here and giving back to that. We’ve all worked so hard at this for such a long time. What a better celebration to that, but as Noah said, I would be over the moon for any of our friends to win. We’re just all so grateful at this point and so happy to be here.” HunterGirl: “It would mean everything to me if I got to win. It was so weird hearing my name. I have been wanting to be in music my entire life. I have worked so hard and done so many shows and had people believing in me back home. This has been the craziest year of my life. I worked my whole life just to have this moment. This is for everyone believing in me, this is for the veterans back home. There are so many people along the way that have taken a chance on me. I will be happy for whoever wins the competition. Just knowing how much I put into it and how hard I worked, I am proud of myself right now. " The season 20 American Idol finale airs tonight at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on ABC. Next,Here’s What We Know About Season 22 of The Voice, Including the Newest Coach!

American Idol s Top 3  Leah Marlene  Noah Thompson and HunterGirl  on What it Would Mean to Win   2022  - 6