Homer Laffoon, the late actress’ eldest child, announced this week that he will be releasing the unpublished memoir that his mother completed before her untimely death.  Heche died unexpectedly at age 53 in August 2022, after a disastrous car accident left her with fatal injuries. Now, her son says he has a “responsibility” to share his mom’s story, as he believes she would have wanted.  In an Instagram post shared to Heche’s account, Laffoon, 20, introduced himself, writing, “Never imagined I’d find myself responsible for mom’s IG account, but here we are.”  He went on to thank all of her fans for the “love, care and support” over the past few months, noting that all of the “good thoughts and well wishes will continue to comfort [him] on [his] path” to healing.  “My mom had a completed manuscript for a second book at the time of her passing,” Homer wrote of the unpublished work, which Heche titled Call Me Anne. “The book is the product of my mom’s further efforts to share her story and to help others where she could.”  “Call Me Anne is the result and I know she was excited to share with the world. So, mom, here I am sharing it with the community you created, may it flourish and take on a life of it’s [sic] own, as you would have wanted,” he added, along with a photo of the book cover.  Homer—who Heche shared with ex Coleman Laffoon—then noted that there will be a special event for the book’s launch at the Barnes & Noble at The Grove. “I know mom would want to see everyone’s smiling face as she read an excerpt and signed copies,” Homer wrote.  He concluded the post by noting that while he doesn’t plan on using her Instagram account often, he wants her followers to know that Heche “loved her fans, loved writing (she wrote endlessly) and it would not feel right not to reach out at a time like this.”  He also signed off the same way his mother would, writing, “Peace and love, Homer.”  At the time of Heche’s death, Homer released a statement on behalf of himself and his younger brother, Atlas, who the What Remains star shared with James Tupper.  “My brother Atlas and I lost our mom,” Homer wrote in part at the time. “After six days of almost unbelievable emotional swings, I am left with a deep, wordless sadness. Hopefully my mom is free from pain and beginning to explore what I like to imagine as her eternal freedom.”