“When they said, ‘Do you want to be a mentor on American Idol?’ I said, ‘You’re kidding, right?’” Stamos said. “I feel like they would hear me sing one note and say, ‘Stamos, stop!’ But I did come up with some stuff that I thought made sense and will help their performances, so I’m looking forward to seeing if they’ve taken my advice and if it helps them.” It didn’t hurt that Stamos was getting a free trip to Walt Disney World by agreeing to be a mentor. It isn’t a secret that he is a big fan of the Disney parks. “I grew up near Disneyland in California, just to go through those gates and put the rest of the world out and just be in the middle of all this, there’s nothing like it,” he added. Voting will be live on Sunday night’s American Idol, so the Top 7 finalists will be revealed at the end of the episode. Here is the song list:

“A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes” (Cinderella)“Remember Me” (Coco)“Real Gone” (Cars)“When She Loved Me” (Toy Story 2)“Go the Distance” (Hercules)“Baby Mine” (Dumbo)“When You Wish Upon a Star” (Pinocchio)“Into the Unknown” (Frozen II)“You’ll Be In My Heart” (Tarzan)“Circle of Life” (The Lion King)

American Idol airs Sunday night at 8 p.m. ET/PT on ABC. Next, Watch Every American Idol Winner’s First Audition Video

Watch John Stamos Mentor the Top 10 at Walt Disney World and See the Song List - 28