The 73-years-young ingenue began by calling out to award presenter Brad Pitt, who was standing offstage. “Mr. Pitt, finally! Nice to meet you,” she said. She even seemed to flirt with him for a second when she added, “Where were you while we were filming in Tulsa?” Later, in the socially distant ceremony’s virtual green room, she told reporters about her encounter with the Once Upon a Time in Hollywood Oscar winner, “I saw him on the stage and then he called my name. I could tell he practiced a lot. He didn’t mispronounce my name.” Funny enough, she had said onstage moments before that everyone in attendance would be “forgiven” for saying her name incorrectly before adding, “I cannot believe I’m here…OK, let me pull myself together.” But wait, there’s more! Youn was also asked if she would ever parlay her new friendship with Pitt into a co-starring role alongside the Hollywood hunk. “That would never happen,” she replied. “With my English and the age, you know. I don’t think so. So, I don’t dream.” The hilarity continued when another reporter asked her whether she got a whiff of Pitt as the two walked backstage together. “I didn’t smell him. I’m not a dog,” she shot back.  Youn’s speech was as touching as it was side-splitting. She also made sure to shout out fellow nominee and legendary actress Glenn Close, who received her eighth Oscar nod this year for her role in Hillbilly Elegy.  “I don’t believe in competition. How can I win over Glenn Close?” Youn asked before deadpanning, “I have a little bit of luck, I think. I’m luckier than you.” As the audience laughed, she added, “Or maybe it’s the American hospitality for the Korean actor, I’m not sure.” With reporting by Alexandra Hurtado. Next, these are the best memes from the 20201 Oscars.

Watch Yuh Jung Youn s Oscar Acceptance Speech Video - 30